Discovering of new international perspectives: Université Côte d’Azur in Đà Nẵng with the Ulysseus Alliance

  • International
  • Partnerships
Published on November 2, 2023 Updated on November 9, 2023

on the November 2, 2023

Ulysseus img
Ulysseus img

The Université Côte d'Azur (UniCA) recently organized on behalf of Ulysseus, the alliance of European universities of which it is a member, an international collaboration mission to the University of Đà Nẵng (UD), in Vietnam.

The University of Đà Nẵng has indeed agreed to host the first branch of Ulysseus outside Europe. It was the Đà Nẵng International Institute of Technology (DNIIT) created jointly by UD and UniCA in 2017 as part of the IDEX international strategy which piloted this large-scale event bringing together more than a hundred academics from eight different countries.

Seven themes for initial future cooperation in research, innovation and education and their potential sources of funding have been identified. Topics such as Artificial Intelligence and education, data sciences, sustainable tourism, development of arts and heritage culture, robotics and sustainable energy, entrepreneurship, sustainable university were addressed in working groups bringing together academics from the eight countries. These themes, in accordance with the logic deployed in Ulysseus, arise from discussions with the main players in the Đà Nẵng territory and the alliance's innovation hubs.

The governance of the universities present, including the President of Université Côte d'AZur Professor Jeanick Brisswalter, supervised this event and committed to a roadmap aimed at developing this strategic partnership signed by all members of Ulysseus and the University of Đà Nẵng in last June at the Université Côte d'Azur and the University of Genoa.

About Ulysseus
Ulysseus is one of the 50 European Universities selected by the European Commission to structure European areas of education, research and innovation. The eight members of the alliance are, in addition to the Université Côte d'Azur (France), the University of Seville (Spain), the University of Genoa (Italy), the University of Münster (Germany), the Technical University of Košice' (Slovakia), MCI | The Entrepreneurial School® (Innsbruck, Austria), Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki, Finland) and the University of Montenegro.